We are proudly part of Dominican Education Australia - Learn more here


Imagehow can we help?help
Imagehow can we help?
Dominican Education Australia

At the request of the Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide, the Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia and the Holy Cross Congregation of Dominican Sisters, Dominican Education Australia was established by the Catholic Church on 28 January 2015.

Dominican Education Australia has oversight of six schools that were previously the responsibility of the three congregations. The entities are:

  • 成人抖阴, Camberwell
  • Santa Sabina College, Strathfield
  • St Lucy's School, Wahroonga
  • Cabra Dominican College, Cumberland Park, Adelaide
  • St Mary's College, Adelaide
  • St Dominic's Priory College, Adelaide

The Trustees of Dominican Education Australia, in collaboration with each of the incorporated College / School Boards, ensures the schools' catholicity, fidelity to the Dominican charism, formation of Board members, excellence in teaching and learning and financial stability.

The Congregational Leaders (or their representatives) are the Sponsors of DEA and have oversight of the work of the Trustees. They are responsible for appointing the Trustees, ensuring that the sale of property complies with Canon Law, and approving the annual report prepared by the Trustees for the Holy See.

Dominican Education Australia was inaugurated in August 2016. For further information on Dominican Education Australia .